National Honors Society & National Junior Honors Society Induction Ceremony

Belmont Academy hosted its annual National Honors Society and National Junior Honors Society Induction ceremony to welcome its newest members. Belmont CEO, Lawton Unrau, said that the NHS induction had never been so well-attended. The cafeteria at Belmont was full of students and parents, there to offer support. Student Leaders for the Honors Society lit candles and spoke on the core values of NHS - scholarship, leadership, character and service. City Councilman Eugene Jefferson then addressed the inductees and encouraged them to persevere in their endeavors. “Don’t be afraid to fail,” he said, illustrating that his own failures were great teaching moments in his life.He presented the student leaders with proclamation on behalf of the city that commended their leadership and scholarship.

NHS Leadership:

Alyssa Hopkins

Hanna Dzienis

Maya Galvin

Emily Ostendorf

Karly Cook


Victoria Coker

Jevany Laverdure 

Vanessa Todd 

Aarav Ghandi 

Nel Wright

NHS Inductees: 

Samantha Arce

Aleck Avila

Cara Christie

Nathaly Flores-Jayo

Jordan Frank

Maya Galvin

Gracie Harris

Alexandra Heitzman

Ashlyn Kampmeyer

Tyler Nickelson

Emilee Ostendorf

Caidence Papka

Ethan Peterson

Britany Shaheen

Madison Shields

Bronson Tillotson

Whitney Winters

Samantha Young

NJHS Inductees:

Taylor adams

Clara Barker

McKinnon Bel

Ariana Bethea

Kendall Clemons

Josiah Hopkins

Sawyer Hubbart

Estelle Gallardo

Aarav Ghandi

Grace Gonzales

Daphne Grecian

Molly Green

Chelsea Johnson

Jevany Laverdure

Chloe Nickelson

Neelkanth Patel

Emma Pitman

Rece Poole

Carmella Rocco

Parker Schneider

Bobby Shotwell

Brianna Stevens

Addison Stubbs

Vanessa Todd

Kathryn Vargo

Logan Wright

Alexia Young

Karolyn Young